top of page


Beauty Holistic Avenue decor is inspired by the chakras to bring a flow and balance to the clinic as well as energy giving colours unique to each treatment room. To give to an idea of our decor and the influences behind it, each week in our blog I will explain a little bit about each chakra and how we have incorporated it into our clinic. See all our rooms at:


The chakra system is made up of seven energy centres located along the spine and ending in the brain, from the perineum area to the top of the head. The mainstream chakra system recognises seven distinct “wheels” or “centres” of energy that are perpetually in motion along the human body’s spinal column. Each possessing its own colour and vibrational frequency, these wheels are the catalysts of consciousness and human function. They govern various emotional issues, from our survival instincts and self-esteem to our ability to communicate and experience love.


The heart chakra, colors our life with compassion, love, and beauty. Driven by the principles of transformation and integration, the fourth energy centre is said to bridge earthly and spiritual aspirations. Explore what makes the essence of this chakra and how to unravel its powerful energy to enrich your life.

Heart Chakra Location

The most commonly accepted location for the fourth chakra is at the centre of the chest, between the breasts. It’s slightly to the left of the actual organ of the heart. That’s why it’s often referred to as the “heart chakra”.Because of its location, the heart chakra is associated to the cardiac system and the lungs. These organs are interdependent and rely on air and breathing to function properly. The gland associated with the heart chakra is the thymus, which is in charge of regulating the immune system.

Jade Treatment Room

Jade is used to balance. Jade promotes emotional and physical healing of the heart’s ills and calms the mind, encouraging peace and reflection. We use out jade stones to help balance our treatment room and help calm our clients as they relax in their treatment.

Heart Chakra Meanings

The main meanings or functions associated with the heart chakra are:

  • Love for oneself and others

  • Relating, relationships

  • Compassion, empathy

  • Forgiveness, acceptance

  • Transformation, change

  • Ability to grieve and reach peace

  • Compassionate discernment

  • Centre of awareness, integration of insights

When the heart chakra is open, you may feel being deeply connected, the harmonious exchange of energy with all that is around you, and the appreciation of beauty. However, when there’s a blockage in the heart chakra, you may experience difficulties in your relating with others, such as excessive jealousy, codependency, or being closed down, withdrawn.

Heart Chakra Imbalance

The heart chakra can become imbalanced as a result of life experiences that have a strong emotional charge, physical ailments, or significant changes in your environment. It may manifests as a blockage in the energy flow or, on the contrary, a tendency to become overactive or have an excess of energy.

You can see the following signs of imbalance in the heart chakra :

  • Being overly defensive

  • Feeling closed down

  • Jealousy; fear of intimacy

  • Codependency, relying on other’s approval and attention, trying to please at all cost

  • Always putting oneself in the role of the savoir or the rescuer; or on the contrary, falling into victimisation

  • Excessive isolation, being recluse, antisocial

  • Holding grudges, not being to forgive

At the physical level, it can manifest as:

  • Respiratory ailments, such as lung infection, bronchitis

  • Circulatory and heart-related issues

When the energy in your fourth chakra is blocked or hindered, you may experience what is sometimes referred to as heart chakra pain.

Heart Chakra Colour

Even though most of us think about the pink colour when thinking about the heart, this chakra is traditionally associated with the colour green. The auric colour of an active fourth chakra can also be seen as a pink or smoky pink, hence our popular representation of love as a pink heart.

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page